Network Wifi Password Change - GC3/Launch Pro

Network Wifi Password Change - GC3/Launch Pro

If a End-User changes the password on their router or WiFi source (on an already saved SSID), the following condition will occur:

Symptoms:

  • WiFi appears to connect and then disconnect
    • this may happen continually and periodically for several seconds
  • This is due to the auto-connect feature trying to connect to the device, and then failing due to the wrong saved password

Resolution:

There are 3 methods to resolve this:

1. - Press the FORGET button when it is in the CONNECTED (state) screen and then reconnect and type in the correct password.

  • The offending saved SSID will then be deleted, and a new one created with the correct password.

2. - They can press the CONNECT button when on the DISCONNECT (state) screen and select the same SSID from scan list and enter the new correct password. 

  • However, if they ever choose to sometime later FORGET this connection, the previous condition will return.
  • The SSID with the old password is still in the saved SSID list.

3. - Go to Settings -> Diagnostics -> Network ->  <swipe left once to Network WIFI -> Press the "Reset WIFI Networks" button.

  • This is a new feature that will delete ALL saved WiFi SSIDs.